I grow at least Seventeen varieties of tomato this season and make notes as I go.  To see how each type is currently growing, see the most current Garden Update.  I will update and rate each tomato at the end of the season.

~

I prefer rareseeds.com to any other link provided.  This list is informational, however, listed in alphabetical order, and not promotional.  I get no kickbacks, the companies linked have no idea I am linking them.  

 

Black Vernissage - Cherry type.  http://www.rareseeds.com/black-vernissage-tomato/?F_Keyword=Vernissage

Seeds were free.  Strongest seedlings, once transplanted is spindly and not impressive.

Carbon - Med-large red/black.  http://www.rareseeds.com/carbon-tomato/?F_Keyword=tomatoes&F_Sort=1

Strong seedlings.  Strong plants.  First of large tomatoes to fruit.

Dr Wyches - Large yellow (orange).  http://www.rareseeds.com/dr-wyche-s-yellow-tomato/?F_Keyword=Wyche%27s

Normal seedlings.  Plants resilient.  Something weakened them after transplant, 2 of three recovered from near death.

German Pink - Large pink.  http://www.rareseeds.com/german-pink-tomato/?F_Keyword=tomatoes&F_Sort=1

Puchased late May.

Gold Medal - Large orangey bicolor.  http://www.rareseeds.com/gold-medal/?F_Keyword=tomatoes&F_Sort=1

Purchased mid May.

Gold Rush Currant - M&M sized yellow.  http://www.rareseeds.com/gold-rush-currant-tomato/?F_Keyword=tomatoes&F_Sort=1

Seedlings normal.

Hillbilly - Yellow/red bicolor.  https://www.totallytomato.com/P/00347/Hillbilly+Tomato

Seedlings (normal) from saved seed, seeds from TT (not sure is any survived through transplant) and one purchased plant mid May.

Hungarian Heart - Red oxheart.  http://www.rareseeds.com/hungarian-heart-toa/?F_Keyword=Hungarian

Seedlings normal.

Jazz - Medium orange. https://www.totallytomato.com/P/00054/Artisan+Orange+Jazz+Tomato

Seedlings did not germinate nor transplant well.  Slow to fruit.

Mortgage Lifter - Large red.  http://www.rareseeds.com/mortgage-lifter-tomato/?F_Keyword=mortgage%20lifter

Purchased early June.

Orange Strawberry - Orange oxheart.  http://www.rareseeds.com/orange-strawberry-tomato/

Seedlings normal.

Rainbow Cherry - Mixed color cherry.  https://www.totallytomato.com/P/00598/Rainbow+Cherry+Blend+Tomato

Poor germination and weak seedlings.  One of first plants to fruit.

Royal Hillbilly - Large red.  http://www.rareseeds.com/royal-hillbilly/?F_Keyword=tomatoes&F_Sort=1

Strong seedlings.  Many strong baby fruits.

Sunrise Bumblebee - Orange bicolor cherry.  http://www.rareseeds.com/sunrise-bumblebee-tomato/?F_Keyword=Sunrise

Seedlings started late.  Slow to germinate. 2nd year seeds.

Tie Dye - Orange medium.  http://www.burpee.com/vegetables/tomatoes/tomato-tye-dye-hybrid-prod001022.html

Purchased mid May.  Slow to fruit.

Tiny Tim - Red cherry.  https://www.amazon.com/Tiny-Tim-Tomato-125-Seeds/dp/B001KTZBJ0

Purchased early June.  First to ripen but had green fruit when purchased.

Yellow Pear - http://www.rareseeds.com/yellow-pear/?F_Keyword=tomatoes&F_Sort=1  

Last to seed, first to fruit.  Will likely be first of seeds I started to harvest.